March 24th, 2020
Q&A: Creative Mode without having to Mod?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ww37EE17YP4t=0
Suggested Wiki Refrence Code
Topics
Transcription
Jace
Someone asked about, where was this?
Creative mode without having to mod.
Yeah, that's going to come.
Creative mode will come.
I don't know when, but it will come.
Snutt
We're also talking.
Do you?
Impossible.
Jace
But it's coming.
You guys will get it.
You guys will get it.
It's not that high right now prior to this.
A lot of people request it, like totally get it.
But again, like...
we have to balance what you guys want with the development of the game, right?
So we have that responsibility to finish the game and to make the entire game as good as it can be.
And so while Creative Mode will definitely add value in terms of people want a different mode, it doesn't actually give us, or it may, it might, but it probably won't give us
It's not going to push us forward in development.
The game won't be closer to being finished, but it might still be a good thing.
But we will add it.
But it's
Snutt
also a big aspect for us where we're kind of like seeing how people play the game and like tracking how people play, like how balancing works right now.
And we'd kind of like get like fiddle data if we started adding creative mode where like you can build whatever and then we don't know like is the pacing good in the game or not?
Like everybody keeps switching.
What if people just keep switching to creative mode because they feel there's too much of a churn and we're just like, but we don't want it to be a churn.
We want the balance to be good.
We need your feedback on that.
So if everybody keeps switching over to creative mode or like half creative mode or blah, blah, blah, then it's going to be harder for us to do that balancing.
So I think like,
in terms of creative mode it's probably going to be something that we add when we we feel like okay now we think that the the balance is good enough so we can let people do whatever they want and we we can still get the feedback we need but we feel like we're in a good enough state so it doesn't really matter if we get dirty data or or like messy data or whatever from
Jace
people
Snutt
data dirty data boy
Jace
Someone's asking creative what question mark.
I'm assuming you don't know what creative mode is and essentially it's just Free play which eats you you have everything It's all free.
I get yeah, that's pretty much We could start the next thing
Snutt
Dude, we should do it.